Opiniones de IMCO-CIMAG MES

Por IMCO Software

Filtrar por:

Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    4.4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.2/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.8/5

Sobre IMCO-CIMAG MES

Un paquete de software modular innovador, potente y de vanguardia que redefine los sistemas de ejecución de la producción (MES).

Descubre más sobre IMCO-CIMAG MES

Mostrando 12 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Benjamin O.
Head of Information Systems
Suministros y equipo para empresas, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/5/2020

"IMCO-CIMAG has been deployed in our company in order to manage a big part of our production."

Comentarios: The skills of the Alpha-3i and IMCO teams allow us to move forward easily, even during very strategic projects.

Puntos a favor: In order to monitor the efficiency of our machine and carry out manufacturing advancements, we have deployed IMCO-CIMAG Production. The IMCO-CIMAG solution is flexible and allows for simple interfacing with our ERP through various means, whether direct links between databases or file exchanges. Through an interface developed specifically for DIXI Polytool, we are able to know where our production orders are in real-time. Thanks to the declared production times, we are able to update our production times easily, which allows us to be as accurate as possible in our daily scheduling, and therefore give better deadlines to our customers. Through the operator interface, operators are able to declare waste quantities at the end of production, which is also able to be categorized accordingly. This data is then automatically restored and analyzed by the quality department. We have also integrated tool management, which shows operators the correct tools to use during production. Tool management also allows us to have a standard in our manufacturing process. This, therefore, reduces the variability of production. Finally, IMCO-CIMAG allowed us to set up performance monitoring indicators for our machines. With this and the IMCO-CIMAG software, we are able to instantly supervise all machines with a clear view of machine status(es) as well as the production rates per machine.

Contras: The GUI is decent, but the IMCO-CIMAG team is constantly working on improvements.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/5/2020
Clatot S.
CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT MANAGER
Redacción y edición, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/5/2020

"Develop visual management and productivity in our blister packs"

Comentarios: Overall, we are very satisfied with IMCO-CIMAG MES. The field team took charge of the solution and quickly allowed for significant gains with the first project alone. This allowed us to extend the solution to other equipment, resulting in the same benefits. The ROI allows us to continue our deployment of the tool in other sectors, including quality (traceability and quality control) or the planning department (reliability planning).

Puntos a favor: The solution is very easy to use, especially the operator panel. The handling of operators is fast and efficient. The supervision performance indicators are very visual and allow real-time quality control of productivity and team members.
The possibility of developing specific widgets according to our needs is a real plus that helps us stick to our needs for piloting the workforce.
Responsiveness of the support service in the event of bugs is fast and efficient.
In terms of associated gains, we have great precision in our production costs due to the OEE monitoring functionality. The ability to make precise analyses of our performance within a specific range is great. The OEE analysis is also updated automatically on a regular basis. Overall, we have reduced downtime by 10%. Detailed data on machine downtime facilitates the management of our continuous improvement actions and helps justify our investment requests.

Contras: The implementation of IMCO-CIMAG requires the availability of a project manager to support the transition (for operator and team manager support). Reshaping the OEE calculation method can be complicated to set up at first, because it changes the benchmarks of management, workshop managers, and team members.
Implementing an MES is a bit costly, but worth the price.
Finally, there is also a need to mobilize our resources to deal with the improvement actions identified via the MES.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/5/2020
Daniele P.
HS&EP, QA Manager
Productos químicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/2/2018

"A nice customized solution for most of our needs."

Puntos a favor: One of the best things is the traceability module that can allow you to keep a specific kind of traceability for your production.
Good and stable interaction with the ERP.

Contras: Scheduling module: for our specific way of manufacturing is difficult to use and it takes quite a lot of time to be updated.

Respuesta de proveedores

por IMCO Software el 6/4/2018

In response to the issues brought up by Daniele we have changed the indexing of work orders and the loading speed of the technical module has been dramatically improved. We have also put together an economical package so that companies that do not need the full IMCO-CIMAG MES functionalities can still find that it provides a good ROI.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/2/2018
Grégory H.
Special Processes Sector Manager (CIMAG project manager)
Aviación y aeroespacial, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/3/2020

"Cimag Production has transformed our workshop leaders into real team builders"

Comentarios: The MES was implemented in packages. The tool installed at Mecafi required specific developments. The elements of development by Alpha-3i and IMCO were tested offline, then integrated into an operation. Once the first operating loop was developed, deployment to all machining operations took place in one or two weeks. Alpha-3i and IMCO were proactive in their approach.

Puntos a favor: With IMCO - Cimag Production, traceability of the WO (Work Order) is maximized with computerization. The operator scans a paper document which will be transmitted directly to his control screen. We remove all risks of manual entry. All production records and all machine processes are made available to employees and are archived. We went from a WO of about twenty sheets to a simple A4 sheet. This represents a savings of a 500 foot high ream of paper!
The MES solution has made it possible to optimize the work of our employees. Information is captured in real time and immediately transferred. The workshop managers have visibility, at all times, of the entire shop floor.

Contras: our demand was a little bit specific, so we used long time between development and testing and the very starting in production.
it was frustrating not to be able to go on after first tests.
otherwise nothing more !

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/3/2020
Angulo M.
responsable support industriel
Plásticos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/2/2020

"The proximity and expertise of Alpha-3i and IMCO were key to the success of this project"

Comentarios: We found in Alpha-3i and IMCO partners who listen to us, are a force for proposals and advice, as well as have been able to make IT available to our needs, and not the other way around as is often the case. And this, without any kind of special developments, was possible with simply the base solution

Puntos a favor: In our Custom Performance Colors (CPC) activity, we had a great need to automate the entry of weight data and stop recording weights on paper. With the implementation of CIMAG Production, we quickly had reliable indicators.
With CIMAG Production, we have saved more than 4,000 to 5,000 sheets of paper a day and, above all, we have saved time that was spent collecting and restoring data, organizing schedules, monitoring our inventory, etc. The entire team thus has the same information, at the same time, in real time.
The software was able to be deployed on the group’s other sites in 10 different countries and the processes were able to be adapted fully thanks to the support of Alpha-3i and IMCO

Contras: Nothing

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/2/2020
Guillaume G.
Maintenance and Method Engineer
Alimentación y bebidas, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/2/2020

"Cimag Production: An essential for increasing the reliability of our production."

Comentarios: Our Quality and Production departments expressed a strong desire to digitize workshop management, in order to meet control, traceability, and reliability needs and requirements. We decided to work with ALPHA-3I and IMCO because the features corresponded to our expectations and the feedback from their customers was highly positive. Alpha-3i and IMCO’s teams were highly reactive and successfully satisfied all our requirements by creating several specific developments.

Puntos a favor: On-site deployment was performed swiftly. Advantages quickly emerged as well. As a matter of fact, it led to significant timesaving: in the event of a breakdown on the production line, the operator enters the corresponding data in the MES software which automatically generates an intervention request in the CMMS software. The deployment of CIMAG Production also enabled us to better monitor our production: when we receive a claim, we can more easily and quickly retrieve the work order (WO) and all data concerning the production. Before, we always had to look for the documents, which could take up to a day. Today, we can access the required information in less than an hour.

Contras: The only negative point of the software is that the configuration requires IT skills

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/2/2020
Stephane B.
ERP Group Manager
Dispositivos médicos, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/6/2020

"A simple and long lasting solution"

Comentarios: We are satisfied with the IMCO-CIMAG solution, which is in the process of being deployed across all of our factories.

Puntos a favor: We have chosen to integrate with an MES solution such as CIMAG published by the company Alpha-3i and IMCO to make our time and production monitoring secure and reliable. We had an in-house MES developed, but the developers departed soon after, and so any maintenance/updates became near impossible. To avoid any major malfunctions, it became imperative to put in an MES from the market. Our choice came to rest on IMCO-CIMAG MES, which we are very satisfied with today. We were able to resume production with our specific management rules that deal with medical devices (knee and hip prostheses). The ease of use for entering operating times and production details is a real asset. We were able to swiftly train all our operators as well as give them more autonomy. Integration with our existing ERP system (Sage X3) was not a constraint at all.

Contras: The reporting tools provided are geared more toward machine reports than labor reports.
The creation of “customizable reporting” tools should be simplified for the uninformed user.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/6/2020
Antoine D.
Methods Engineer
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/2/2020

"We deployed CIMAG Production because we wanted more precise production information."

Puntos a favor: It was essential for us to connect our ERP to our MES solution in order to recover the maximum amount of information and avoid any re-entry. The Alpha-3i and IMCO teams were responsive and available throughout the project.
Our solution was ergonomic and visual. We have indicators that concern our production: rate of return, time allocation on a machine, quantity balance, WO balance, etc. In addition, our operators can now quickly and efficiently log production hazards (breakdowns, lack of raw material, etc.) directly on the machine. Each operator has a personal view of their activity and production monitoring (WO advancement, rate of return, rate of scrap, etc.), so everyone knows where it is.

Contras: The abundance of information available requires a recent database, otherwise the response time may be a bit slow. Updating indicators is done fairly quickly via customer service, but it would be nice to be able to modify those parameters directly.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/2/2020
Christophe P.
FACTORY MANAGER
Muebles, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/2/2020

"A More Responsive and Reliable Production with CIMAG"

Puntos a favor: Initially, we deployed CIMAG-Production to achieve better traceability of our products, however, today we are using all the features available to us! We have initiated a visual management approach in the workshop to ensure that operators have access to the progress of the various projects and their schedule as soon as they get on a machine. Furthermore, we can more easily anticipate peak activity and the availability of resources. Our ERP is connected with our MES solution, and work orders are automatically available to production managers, which prevents errors during manual data entry. In a few words, our production is now proactive and reliable.

Contras: nothing

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/2/2020
Antoine D.
Production manager
Aviación y aeroespacial, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/2/2018

"We use Cimag production managment "

Comentarios: Decreasing our WIP of 40%
Decreasing the production stop connect with missing half product ( production Just in time with priority define by level of stock of half products cel by cell)
Better communication with all workers of the production priority (visualisation by Cimag interface on the shop floor)

Puntos a favor: Visualisation of production plan on the shopfloor (tac time/lates/efficiency/scrap level)
More precise following production (priority/work load)
The system is flexible and adapted to our specific needs
Realy easy to extract data and export in other computing systems

Contras: should be emprove the documentation associated (a lot of options are available on the soft and we don't know how to use it)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/2/2018
Nick G.
Project coordinator
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/2/2018

"A customizable solution used in our sites in EMEA and APAC, giving us a lot of value for money"

Puntos a favor: - Customers are really impressed of our process control and traceability.
- Better quality, leading to a serious improvement in first pass production
- Customizable and easy to interface with other systems

Contras: - User documentation is not always up to date
- Reporting capabilities are limited
- Scheduling tool might need an upgrade

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/2/2018
Adam P.
IT Manager
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2017

"Very user friendly"

Comentarios: We are able to trace raw materials, sub-assemblies, operators, machines, tools. The system helped increase our uptime by 24%. It helped us reduce scrap and rework by 32% and helped us increase inventory accuracy to 99%.

Puntos a favor: Super powerful scheduling capability. Very user friendly to the operators on the floor. Flow of real time information.

Contras: It has a link to IMCO's Energy Management System but it is not a direct link. It requires connecting with Power BI through the Internet.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2017