Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    4.3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3.8/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.7/5

Sobre BarScan

Sistema completo de código de barras con software especializado y diseñado para satisfacer las necesidades de información de activos de toda la empresa.

Descubre más sobre BarScan

Mostrando 24 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Al K.
IT Developer
Relaciones gubernamentales, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/1/2018

"Great product with even better support."

Comentarios: I am the administrator and I find that this product is extremely easy to maintain and the users like the product because of its features. Barscan makes their updates very easy to implement which is unlike most products that I support. Never have I had to reinstall for users after an update.

Puntos a favor: Barscan does everything our Finance Department needs it to do and that is why it has been so valuable to our organization for many, many years. Upgrades are regular and simple to implement. The support has always been top notch.

Contras: The only thing I have heard is that it looks like an older product, but appearance is only skin deep.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/1/2018
Christopher S.
Supply Management Officer
Fuerzas del orden público, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/7/2019

"Outstanding Customer Service"

Comentarios: The support team is always their to provide assistance to our department at every level.

Puntos a favor: The assistance that I receive while using the Barscan System is hands down top rate. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of Grant Leading Technology is always their to assist our agency with training and refresher course techniques as needed.

Contras: I have to admit the at times I find that the program is not user friendly. I'm not sure if a demo is available to practice on; but that would be a great feature for skills development.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/7/2019
Cecelia C.
Property Specialist
Investigación, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/6/2019

"BarScan Review"

Puntos a favor: Not so much the software but the customer service is out standing. There are a few bumps but we are always to over come them or worth with the scope of what the end result will be. For someone that wasn't given the opportunity to take the classes for BarScan. I think it is a good program for property.

Contras: For me the actual workings of the program and the extent of what it can do. That is my fault because again I was not given the opportunity to take the classes. Thank good I am very familiar with property an how it supposed to work for the company

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/6/2019
Rameshreddy E.
BarScan SME
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/12/2016

"Great Product for Asset Management Inventory"

Comentarios: BarScan software is a standalone application and easy to use. We have been using BarScan for last 2 years across the world with 250 locations. BarScan technical team is very helpful, Team will respond very quickly to my technical and customization queries I will appreciate for this. BarScan software is value for money compare to other software in the market. We are able to manage Assets inward and outward records on daily basis to track the current status of Assets.

Puntos a favor: BarScan software is easy to setup and Manage Asset inventory.

Contras: BarScan Software is not integrated with existing tools like HPAM, CA, ServiceNow.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/12/2016
Tirron C.
Asset Manager
Hardware informático, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/3/2019

"Barscan Review"

Comentarios: Overall experience is ok and really is not bad but can use some more upgrades to compete with alot more softwares that are out on the market today.

Puntos a favor: The functionally of the program is ok and the features are ok.

Contras: Not too user friendly and should be web base which would be so much better

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/3/2019
Blair B.
Director of Procurement and Materials Management
Educación superior, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/11/2016

"customer review of Bar-Scan"

Comentarios: The workflow takes a little while to master, but once you understand the flow, the product works well. Works particularly well for tagging many new units of the same brand and model. Reporting is very flexible.

Puntos a favor: Works well for tagging many new items of the same brand and model. Reporting is very flexible. Customer service (especially from Integrated Asset Management, Inc. [email protected] ) is great!

Contras: The "Category" concept is not ideal for my application. Tagging of a single new item never purchased before takes some set-up.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/11/2016
Ronald P.
Property Control Officer
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2014

"Awesome Inventory Tool"

Comentarios: I've been using BarScan for 10 years now. Without it my life would be truly be a nightmare. I work for a rather large agency with 8,000 plus assets and over 1,900 locations. This program allows me to keep excellent track of our assets. My favorite part of the program is the reporting. I get asked for reports on a daily basis and everyone wants something different. The ease of customizing reports is unbelievable. If the field is in BarScan, you can put it on a report. Everyone thinks I spend hours preparing these reports, when it only takes a couple of minutes to set it up. We recently purchased a new hand held computer / scanner which has really improved the speed of our inventories. It does so much more than the old one, but there are things I wish it was capable of. Finally I would like to comment on the support BarScan gives you. These people know their product and provide superb support. I rarely run into problems with the program, but when I do, the e-mail or call goes out and within the hour I'm back up and running. I can honestly say that BarScan cares about it's product and customers. In closing I can only say that I would highly recommend this product to anyone that wants to fix their inventory and I do recommend it quite often. Our inventory has improved by leaps and bounds over the years. The difference between what it was ten years ago and what it is now is night and day. Thank you BarScan.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2014
Usuario verificado
Freelance Videographer
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/7/2018

"Easy system of setting up, scanning, and tracking bar codes"

Puntos a favor: Everything is provided, from the system to the hardware, so it serves as a one-stop solution for your barcode needs

Contras: The layout seems a bit dated, as does the hardware. However, this doesn't affect the usefulness of the system.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/7/2018
Sean C.
Systems Administrator
Práctica médica, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/2/2019

"Systems Administrator "

Comentarios: With Over 4 yrs of using bar-scan support and information from Bar-scan has been our best asset, they always are very helpful or can point you in the right direction (He is a rock-star )

Puntos a favor: Inventory Control, Support, Interface is user friendly

Contras: a bit more complex for small Companies of under 100 users

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/2/2019
Kittu N.
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/10/2016

"Feedback on BarScan"

Comentarios: BarScan support is awesome. But legacy application (Foxpro based) is having challenges - network bandwidth consumption; legacy database; integration with asset management tool is a challenge; can support maximum 10 simultaneous connections only is also a challenge. Would suggest BarScan should think of enhancing this to the SQL platform and easy integration with other tools, centralized database etc. which will add great value

Respuesta de proveedores

por BarScan el 27/10/2016

We did an extensive evaluation of Wipro's requirement prior to implementation and recommended that the customer purchase sufficient licenses to meet their worldwide bandwidth requirements. The customer chose to purchase 1/5 of the recommended licenses needed to meet our recommendation. In spite of this, with 200 BarScan handhelds in use connecting to 5 virtual servers, we feel this has been a very successful and extremely cost effective asset management installation for Wipro.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/10/2016
Julius P.
IT Specialist
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 5001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/3/2019

"BarScan"

Comentarios: my overall experience is very good, it is a good tracking system for the equipment that is issued.

Puntos a favor: The server and computer setup is easy and not hard to understand

Contras: the setup of the companies and the mapping to the drives

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/3/2019
Margaret D.
Property Supervisor
Administración gubernamental, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/2/2019

"Barscan review"

Comentarios: `

Puntos a favor: It's a software that allows you to do your inventory easily, get reports out and many other functions.

Contras: It's not an easy software, you need guidance before you use it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/2/2019
Alvin K.
Systems Analyst
Administración gubernamental, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/2/2019

"Great Customer Support"

Comentarios: First of all, I cannot say enough the incredible Customer Support provided by the Barscan team. A while back we had an issue that I needed to get resolved. I forgot that Support was 2 hours behind us, as I called at 7am our time. I still got a friendly answer from rep at 5am, while he was just getting out of bed. Our issue was resolved within the hour.

Puntos a favor: Customer Support, ease of upgrades and maintenance.

Contras: Probably its unfamiliar database because I am used to working with SQL Server.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/2/2019
James B.
Director of Accounting Operations
Educación superior, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/12/2016

"Great product for my department"

Comentarios: I've used this product for the past three years in my department in order to conduct our movable equipment inventory. The scanners are very convenient and easy to use, they are a little heavy and bulky to carry around but they do a great job and have a great battery life. It's very easy to upload the data into Bar Scan from the scanners.

Puntos a favor: Very easy to use, produces really good reports

Contras: Converting reports to excel is not very easy to do. Scanners are too big and bulky to carry around on campus all day.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/12/2016
Norman M.
Owner/President
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2014

"Extremely Satisfied!!!!!"

Comentarios: We have been users of BarScan since 1995. Selected BarScan because it was developed by someone familiar with the challenges of facilities management. As a former facility manager for a large corporation, BarScan would have helped solve many issues I had for tracking corporate assets. Basically there was not a program in place, this software would have save perhaps millions if used corporate wide. There is a learning curve but once system is setup it is easy to maintain data collected. In fact my company has built a unique facilities service helping companies uncover and better utilize equipment of all types. Customer service from BarScan is outstanding and is an asset itself for my company.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2014
Marla W.
President
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2014

"Great System for Small to Mid-Size Users"

Comentarios: I've been using BarScan for 15 years and have found it to be very flexible and comprehensive for my financial, information technology, and facilities record requirements. I also provide inventory services to my customers using the system. It allows us to change the handheld configurations on the run, create unlimited reports, and easily import/export the information from our system to the customers system. I have the Technical Support service and have found them to be very responsive -- no long waits in a que. I get a live person, the same day, and they respond to my questions or concerns. Marla Williams
Integrated Asset Management, Inc.
Severna Park, MD

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2014
Corey V.
Staff Specialist
Administración gubernamental, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/12/2019

"BarScan review"

Puntos a favor: I like the mobility of the handheld device and database functionality of BarScan.

Contras: Still getting used to software. A comment by one employee, is if this software can also be used as an App on a smartphone for easy accessibility.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/12/2019
Davide D.
Lecturer
Educación superior, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/11/2018

"Good bar scanning program"

Puntos a favor: It offers a lot of possibilities to categorize your products. Well developed!

Contras: Too complex. Sometimes it is hard to achieve even the most basic process.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/11/2018
Ryan G.
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/10/2016

"Hasn't Failed Us"

Comentarios: The software is reliable and performs as directed. The key is to put good data in and maintain it regularly. The support group provides regular updates, and is responsive to inquiries.

Puntos a favor: It has a lot of potential and ability.

Contras: It seems very flat, and requires a lot of digging and navigation. Would like to see more capability of one page information.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/10/2016
Sallie M.
Facilities Project Coordinator
201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/12/2016

"Facilities Project Coordinator "

Comentarios: Customer service is awesome and always available for assistance. I feel as the program is not as user-friendly and limited to handheld features and the ability to manual type in new items if not at a computer to add.

Contras: not being able to enter new items, employees, room numbers from handheld

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/12/2016
Sead L.
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/11/2016

" DISTRIC DIRECTOR FOR RISK MANAGEMENT "

Comentarios: My favorite part is that the software will not let you accidently delete an asset. Also, I like the feature that tracks user activities in the software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/11/2016
Usuario verificado
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Educación superior, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/4/2019

"Very satisfied"

Comentarios: My overall experience with Barscan is satisfactory.

Puntos a favor: The most likable feature of this product is the speed.

Contras: The software had some glitch, but the recent update solved the problem.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/4/2019
Cecelia C.
Property Manager
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/9/2015

"The customer servers is excellent, ease of use is a bit off and some part are difficulty to work."

Comentarios: Since I came from a company that used another program for property, I find that this one is a little difficult. The user manual is not that helpful, I have had to ask out IT folks to explain some parts to me. I think that a class would have been better for me. Everyone learns differently.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/9/2015
Melvin R.
Engineer
Software informático, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/10/2018

"Full System"

Puntos a favor: Nice that this company offers a full system for tracking inventory

Contras: Some of the software is clunky and has an old looking interface

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/10/2018